Google Announces National Finalists of Doodle4Google Contest 2016

Google India today announced the names of the twelve national finalists of the 8th edition of its annual Doodle4Google (D4G) competition. Themed on ‘If I could teach anyone anything, it would be’, this year, the contest received innumerable entries from kids across the country. Twelve of the most creative and impactful doodles have made it to the finals.

To assist it in helping choose the winner and celebrate the creative ideas presented by these kids, Google now invites the general public to show their support by voting for their favourite doodle to select one winner from each group. Online voting starts from today and will close on November 10. The national winner will be chosen from these finalists basis the votes received from public and the ranking by the jury. The winning doodle will find its place on homepage on November 14, for Children’s Day.


All D4G participants are grouped into three categories: Group 1 comprising students from Class 1 to 3; Group 2 with students from Class 4 to 6; and Group 3 with students from Class 7 to 10.

These entries went through two rounds of judging, first by a group of art schools judges, and then by the national jury comprising of Cartoonist Ajit Ninan, Art Director Savio Mascarenhas, Creative Wizard Rob and Google’s Chief Doodler Ryan Germick.

Details of the finalists along with their doodles are showcased at

Doodle4Google 2016 finalists from across India:

Group 1: class 1 to 3

1. Anushka Sarkar, Delhi Public School, Nerul (W), Navi Mumbai

2. Mansi Jain, The Emerald Heights International School, Indore

3. Banty Khurana, GBSS Govt School, Sangam Vihar, Delhi

4. B Shirisha, Sri Prakash Vidyaniketan, Visakhapatnam

Group 2: class 4 to 6

1. Anvita Prashant Telang, Vibgyor High School, Balewadi, Pune

2. P Raja Rohit, Sri Prakash Vidyaniketan, Visakhapatnam

3. Niranjana Simha DH, Silver Oaks International School, Surjapur, Bengaluru

4. Insha Khan, The Emerald Heights International School, Indore

Group 3: class 7 to 10

1. Akashdeep, Kendriya Vidyalaya, Doranda, Ranchi

2. Bhavna Swargiary, Delhi Public School, Ahom Gaon, Guwahati

3. Harsh Sinha, B R Tol English High School, Mulund, Mumbai

4. Aarushi Kumari, St. Anthony High School, Patna

If you enjoyed this post, please consider leaving a comment or subscribing to the RSS feed to have future articles delivered to your feed reader.

Leave a Reply


Interesting BlogPosts to read

Google celebrates young minds to drive awareness around Internet safety
Continuing with its efforts to promote digital literacy and spread awareness around internet safety,...
Skyscanner launches start-up competition with chance to win mentorship from Founder and a week working in HQ
Skyscanner has launched an exciting competition calling on developers to build a game-changing new t...
LG’s 2015 Mallika-E-Kitchen Cooking Queen Crowned
LG Electronics India today crowned Ms Ruby Saha from Kolkata as the LG Mallika-E-Kitchen 2015 Cookin...